Advertisements

Chicago The Musical 2021 UK Tour announced - dates and venues

chicago the musical

A new tour of Chicago The Musical has been announced.

The new production will open at the Birmingham Alexandra Theatre on 12 March 2021 before heading across the country throughout the year.

Advertisements

A synopsis of the hit musical from John Kander, Fred Ebb and Bob Fosse reads: "Set amidst the razzle-dazzle decadence of the 1920s, Chicago is the story of Roxie Hart, a housewife and nightclub dancer who murders her on-the-side lover after he threatens to walk out on her.

"Desperate to avoid conviction, she dupes the public, the media and her rival cellmate, Velma Kelly, by hiring Chicago’s slickest criminal lawyer to transform her malicious crime into a barrage of sensational headlines, the likes of which might just as easily be ripped from today’s tabloids."

Winner of six Tony Awards, two Olivier Awards and a Grammy, Chicago is one of the world's longest-running on both Broadway and in the West End.

Now it's heading out on a brand new UK tour!

While casting is to be confirmed, find all the 2021 UK tour dates and venues below...

Chicago The Musical 2021 UK tour dates and venues

MILTON KEYNES - Milton Keynes Theatre
Mon 12 - Sat 17 April 2021
Get tickets

CRAWLEY - The Hawth Theatre
Tue 27 April - Sat 1 May 2021
Get tickets

TORQUAY - Princess Theatre
Mon 3 - Sat 8 May 2021
Get tickets

CARDIFF - Wales Millennium Centre
Mon 10 - Sat 15 May 2021
On sale soon

MANCHESTER - Opera House Manchester
Mon 17 - Sat 22 May 2021
Get tickets

INVERNESS - Eden Court Highlands Empire Theatre
Mon 24 - Sat 29 May 2021
Get tickets

SOUTHEND - The Cliffs Pavilion
Tue 1 - Sun 6 June 2021
Get tickets

SHEFFIELD - Lyceum Theatre
Mon 21 - Sat 26 June 2021
On sale soon

STOKE-ON-TRENT - Regent Theatre
Mon 28 June - Sat 3 July 2021
Get tickets

IPSWICH - Regent Theatre
Mon 5 - Sat 10 July 2021
Get tickets

BRISTOL - Bristol Hippodrome Theatre
Mon 12 - Sat 17 July 2021
Get tickets

NEWCASTLE - Theatre Royal
Mon 19 - Sat 24 July 2021
On sale soon

NORWICH - Theatre Royal
Mon 26 - Sat 31 July 2021
Get tickets

PLYMOUTH - Theatre Royal
Mon 9 - Sat 14 August 2021
Get tickets

BELFAST - Grand Opera House
Mon 16 - Sat 21 August 2021
On sale soon

DARTFORD - The Orchard Theatre
Tue 24 - Sat 28 August 2021
Get tickets

LLANDUDNO - Venue Cymru
Mon 30 August - Sat 4 September 2021
Get tickets

GLASGOW - King’s Theatre
Mon 13 - Sat 18 September 2021
Get tickets

ABERDEEN - His Majesty’s Theatre
Mon 20 - Sat 25 September 2021
Get tickets

EDINBURGH - Edinburgh Playhouse
Mon 27 September - Sat 2 October 2021
Get tickets

NORTHAMPTON - Derngate Theatre
Mon 4 - Sat 9 October 2021
Get tickets

BRADFORD - Alhambra Theatre
Mon 11 - Sat 16 October 2021
Get tickets

NOTTINGHAM - Royal Concert Hall
Mon 18 - Sat 23 October 2021
Get tickets

WOLVERHAMPTON - Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
Mon 25 - Sat 30 October 2021
Get tickets

WIMBLEDON - New Wimbledon Theatre
Mon 1 - Sat 6 November 2021
Get tickets

HULL - New Theatre
Mon 8 - Sat 13 November 2021
Get tickets

SOUTHAMPTON - Mayflower Theatre
Tue 16 - Sat 20 November 2021
Get tickets

BROMLEY - Churchill Theatre
Mon 22 - Sat 27 November 2021
Get tickets

EASTBOURNE - Congress Theatre
Mon 14 - Sat 19 February 2022
Get tickets

Advertisements
More on: Tours