John Partridge to star in new UK tour of Cabaret

Cabaret musical uk tour 2019

John Partridge is to star in a new UK tour of showstopping musical Cabaret.

Produced by Bill Kenwright and directed by Rufus Norris, the production will open at Bromley’s Churchill Theatre from 28 August 2019.

It will then travel on to Wolverhampton, Nottingham, Crawley, Chester, Dublin, Belfast, Leicester, Shrewsbury, Hull, Edinburgh, Aberdeen and Malvern, with further dates and venues to be announced in due course.

Featuring music and lyrics by John Kander and Fred Ebb with a book by Joe Masteroff, Cabaret has proved a hit ever since its premieres on Broadway and in London’s West End in the 1960s.

Set in the 1930s Berlin, the musical tells the story of the seedy Kit Kat Klub and the relationship between American writer Cliff Bradshaw and English cabaret performer Sally Bowles.

Starring as the Kit Kat Klub’s Emcee will be John Partridge, winner of Celebrity MasterChef in 2018, well known to TV audiences as EastEnders’ Christian Clarke, and one of West End theatre’s most prolific leading men (A Chorus Line, Chicago, and La Cage Aux Folles).

Joining Partridge in the cast, playing the role of Sally Bowles will be Kara Lily Hayworth, who recently won rave reviews across the country for her portrayal of Cilla Black in Cilla the Musical.

Further cast is to be confirmed.

Cabaret dates and venues

Bromley Churchill Theatre
Wed 28 – Sat 31 August
Book tickets

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
Tues 03 – Sat 07 September
Book tickets

Nottingham Theatre Royal
Tues 10 – Sat 14 September
Book tickets

Crawley Hawth Theatre
Tues 17 – Sat 21 September
Book tickets

Chester Storyhouse
Tues 24 – Sat 28 September
Book tickets

Dublin Bord Gais Energy Theatre
Tues 01 – Sat 05 October
Book tickets

Belfast Grand Opera House
Tues 08 – Sat 12 October
Book tickets

Leicester Curve
Tues 15 – Sat 19 October
Book tickets

Shrewsbury Theatre Severn
Tuesday 22 – Sat 26 October
Book tickets

Hull New Theatre
Tues 29 October – Sat 02 November
Book tickets

Edinburgh Festival Theatre
Tues 05 – Sat 09 November
Book tickets

Aberdeen His Majesty’s Theatre
Tues 12 – Sat 16 November
Book tickets

Malvern Festival Theatre
Tues 19 – Sat 23 November
Book tickets

Advertisements