Advertisements

The Sound of Music UK tour dates, tickets, venues and cast for 2020

All about the 2020 The Sound of Music tour in the UK - cast and tickets

sound of music uk 2020 tour dates cast

The Sound of Music is hitting the road for a new UK tour in 2020 - here's all you need to know.

From the 2020 The Sound of Music tour cast to all the upcoming dates and venues, this is your guide to the show on the road.

Advertisements

One of the greatest musicals of all time, The Sound of Music tells the true story of the world-famous singing family, from their romantic beginnings and search for happiness, to their thrilling escape to freedom at the start of WWII.

The unforgettable score features some of the most memorable songs ever performed on stage, including Edelweiss, My Favorite Things, Do-Re-Mi, Climb Ev’ry Mountain, So Long Farewell, and of course, The Sound of Music.

The Sound of Music 2020 tour tickets, dates and venues

Dublin Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
Fri 10 January – Sat 1 February
Book tickets

Derry Millennium Forum Theatre
Tue 4 February – Sat 8 February
Book tickets

Sunderland Empire
Tue 11 February – Sat 15 February
Book tickets

Blackpool Opera House
Tue 18 February – Sat 22 February
Book tickets

Bradford The Alhambra Theatre
Tue 25 February – Sat 29 February
Book tickets

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
Tue 3 March – Sat 7 March
Book tickets

Woking New Victoria Theatre
Tue 10 March – Sat 14 March
Book tickets

Milton Keynes Milton Keynes Theatre
Tue 17 March – Sat 21 March
Book tickets

Crawley The Hawth
Tue 24 March – Sat 28 March
Book tickets

Advertisements

Eastbourne Congress Theatre
Tue 31 March – Sat 4 April
Book tickets

Sheffield Lyceum Theatre
Tue 7 April – Sat 11 April
Book tickets

Chester Storyhouse
Tue 14 April – Sat 18 April
Book tickets

The Sound of Music 2020 tour cast

Emilie Fleming - previously a finalist on BBC One’s Over the Rainbow with Andrew Lloyd Webber - will star as Maria while Andrew Lancel will take on the role as Captain von Trapp.

Further casting includes Megan Llewellyn (Mother Abbess), Howard Samuels (Max), Michael Anderson (Rolf), Nicole Farrar (Liesl), Alex Evans (Herr Zeller) Zoe Ann Brown (Sister Margaretta), Georgina Hagen (Sister Berthe), Katie Shearman (Sister Sophia) and Sophie Christine (Ursula).

Completing the company are Olivia Alexander (Baroness Elberfeld), Jon de Ville (Franz), Wendy-Lee Purdy (Frau Schmidt), Paul Lavers (Admiral von Schreiber) and Sam Tithecott (Baron Elberfeld).

Advertisements