Advertisements

Sister Act 2020 UK tour tickets, cast, dates and venues

Sister Act tour dates, cast, venues and tickets for 2020

sister act musical

Sister Act is to tour the UK in 2020 - here's all you need to know.

Produced by Jamie Wilson and Whoopi Goldberg, the brand new production will open at Leicester's Curve Theatre on 21 April 2020, playing until May 2.

The show will then tour the UK across the summer with stays in Leeds, Newcastle, Sheffield and Manchester confirmed so far.

Advertisements

Based on the hit movie, Sister Act tells the story of a singer who is forced to join a convent after being placed in a witness protection program.

Sister Act features music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Glenn Slater and a book by Bill and Cheri Steinkellner with additional book material by Douglas Carter Beane.

Sister Act 2020 tour tickets, dates and venues

Tue 21 Apr - Sat 2 May
LEICESTER
Curve Theatre
BOOK NOW

Tue 12 - Sat 23 May
LEEDS
Grand Theatre
BOOK NOW

Mon 25 - Sat 30 May
NEWCASTLE Theatre Royal
Book Now

Tue 9 - Sat 20 Jun
SHEFFIELD Lyceum
BOOK NOW

Mon 22 Jun - Sat 4 Jul
MANCHESTER Palace Theatre
BOOK NOW

Wed 29 Jul - Sun 30 Aug
LONDON Eventim Apollo * Starring Whoopi Goldberg as Deloris (Brenda Edwards on Thursday Matinees) and Jennifer Saunders as Mother Superior.
BOOK NOW

Advertisements

Tue 15 - Sat 26 Sep
BIRMINGHAM Hippodrome
BOOK NOW

Tue 29 Sep - Sun 4 Oct
DUBLIN Bord Gáis Energy Theatre
BOOK NOW

Mon 12 - Sat 17 Oct
CARDIFF Wales Millennium Centre
BOOK NOW

Mon 9 - Sat 14 Nov
DARLINGTON Darlington Hippodrome
BOOK NOW

Mon 23 - Sat 28 Nov
NOTTINGHAM Theatre Royal
BOOK NOW

Sister Act cast

On tour, Brenda Edwards will lead the cast in the role of Deloris Van Cartier which has been specially rewritten for the new production.

Alongside the UK tour, Sister Act will also play at London's Eventim Apollo starring Whoopi Goldberg in the role of Deloris and Jennifer Saunders as Mother Superior. In London, Brenda Edwards will play Deloris on Thursday Matinees.

Clive Rowe will play Eddie Souther in Leicester, Leeds, Newcastle, Sheffield and Manchester as well as London.

Lesley Joseph will play Mother Superior on the tour.

Further casting for both the tour and London are to be confirmed.

Advertisements
More on: Tour