Advertisements

Footloose The Musical UK tour tickets, cast, venues and dates for 2020

All about the 2020 Footloose The Musical tour in the UK

footloose musical

Footloose The Musical is hitting the road for a new UK tour in 2020 - here's all you need to know.

The hit musical tells the story of city boy Ren who moves to a rural American town where dancing and rock music are banned. Based on the 1980s movie of the same name, Ren soon has the whole town on his feet in his attempt to overturn the ban.

A new UK tour hits the road this year, starring Gareth Gates in the role of Willard at selected dates* - a role he previously played in 2017.

Advertisements

He'll be joined by Darren Day as Reverend Moore.

Completing the cast are Geri Allen, Holly Ashton, Jess Barker, Ben Barrow, Alex Fobbester, Josh Hawkins, Lucy Ireland. Evie Rose Lane, Ben Mabberley, Daniel Miles, Tom Mussell, Samantha Richards, Dionne Ward Anderson and Anna Westlake.

* Gates will appear through to 26 September (except 5 to 9 May, 11 to 16 May, 6 to 12 June and 10 to 15 August).

Footloose The Musical 2020 tour tickets, dates and venues

Fri 24 Apr 2020 - Sat 02 May 2020
New Wimbledon Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 04 May 2020 - Sat 09 May 2020
Birmingham Alexandra Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 18 – Sat 23 May 2020
Queen’s Theatre Barnstaple
Book tickets

Mon 25 May 2020 - Sat 30 May 2020
Sunderland Empire
Book tickets

Mon 1 Jun 2020 - Sat 6 Jun 2020
Llandudno Venue Cymru
Book tickets

Mon 8 Jun 2020 - Sat 13 Jun 2020
Aberdeen His Majesty’s
Book tickets

Mon 22 Jun 2020 - Sat 27 Jun 2020
Brighton Theatre Royal
Book tickets

Mon 29 Jun 2020 - Sat 04 Jul 2020
Milton Keynes Theatre
Book tickets

Tue 7 Jul 2020 - Sat 11 Jul 2020
Peterborough New Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 13 Jul 2020 - Sat 18 Jul 2020
Malvern Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 20 Jul 2020 - Sat 25 Jul 2020
Blackpool Opera House
Book tickets

Tue 28 Jul 2020 - Sat 01 Aug 2020
Edinburgh Playhouse
Book tickets

Mon 03 Aug 2020 - Sat 08 Aug 2020
Glasgow King’s Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 17 – Sat 22 Aug
Plymouth Theatre Royal
Book tickets

Mon 24 – Sat 29 Aug
Bournemouth Pavilion
Book tickets

Tue 01 – Sat 05 Sep
Oxford New Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 07 – Sat 12 Sep
Bradford Alhambra Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 14 – Sat 19 Sep
Doncaster Cast
Book tickets

Mon 21 – Sat 26 Sep
Cheltenham Everyman Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 05 – Sat 10 Oct
Manchester Opera House
Book tickets

Tue 13 – Sat 17 Oct
Skegness Embassy Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 19 – Sat 24 Oct
Wales Millennium Centre
Book tickets

Mon 26 – Sat 31 Oct
Woking New Victoria Theatre
Book tickets

Mon 09 – Sat 14 Nov
Stoke Regent Theatre
Book tickets

Advertisements