Mary Poppins 2019 London cast, tickets, plot, running time - all you need to know!

Mary Poppins in the West End 2019 - current cast, best tickets and theatre

mary poppins

Mary Poppins is coming back to the West End in 2019 – here’s all you need to know about the show!

Fresh from film sequel Mary Poppins Returns starring Emily Blunt and Lin-Manuel Miranda, the original stage show is set for a revival.

Originally opening on the West End in 2004, the Mary Poppins Musical is inspired by both the original 1960s Disney film and the books on which it’s based.

Mary Poppins tells the story of the Banks family who live in a big house in London on Cherry Lane. In deed of a new nanny for children, Jane and Michael, they find a mysterious young woman is the answer to their prayers, but in the most peculiar way.

Now Mary Poppins is on her way to London’s West End for a new production in 2019.

Mary Poppins 2019 West End theatre, booking and running time

Mary Poppins plays at the Prince Edward Theatre, on Old Compton Street in London, W1.

The production started previews on the West End from 23 October 2019 with official opening night for 13 November 2019. The show is currently booking through to Sunday, 29 March, 2020.

The running time of Mary Poppins is approximately 2 hours and 50 minutes, including interval.

Mary Poppins West End tickets

Tickets for Mary Poppins’s revival are now on public sale. Costs range from £18 up to £180 for premium tickets.

Performances will be on Monday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday at 7:30PM and Wednesday at 7PM. Matinees will be at 2:30PM on Thursday, Saturday and Sunday.

Book Mary Poppins West End tickets here »

Mary Poppins also operates a weekly digital lottery with 20 tickets are available for every performance at £25 each. To enter visit

Mary Poppins West End cast 2019

Zizi Strallen will return to star in the title role following great acclaim on the recent sell-out tour. She’ll play alongside Charlie Stemp (Hello, Dolly!, Half a Sixpence) as Bert, Petula Clark as the Bird Woman and Joseph Millson as Mr Banks.

Joining them will be Amy Griffiths as Winifred Banks, Claire Moore as Miss Andrew, Claire Machin will play Mrs Brill, Jack North as Robertson Ay and Paul F Monaghan as Bank Chairman and Admiral Boom.

The ensemble features Yves Adang, Lydia Bannister, Angeline Bell, Lydia Boulton, Matt Cox, Adam Davidson, Katie Deacon, Danielle Delys, Joshua Denyer, Stan Doughty, Glen Facey, Davide Fienauri, Ian Gareth-Jones, Mark Goldthorp, Joanna Gregory, Catherine Hannay, Jacqueline Hughes, Jason Kajdi, Sam Lathwood, Jordan Livesey, Ceili O’Connor, Malinda Parris, Alex Pinder, Ben Redfern, Rachel Spurrell, Lucie-Mae Sumner, Rhys West and Monique Young.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook