Mary Poppins 2022 London cast, tickets, plot, running time - all you need to know!

Mary Poppins in the West End 2022 - current cast, best tickets and theatre

mary poppins

Mary Poppins is back on the West End for 2022 – here’s all you need to know about the show!

Fresh from film sequel Mary Poppins Returns starring Emily Blunt and Lin-Manuel Miranda, the original stage show is set for a revival.


Originally opening on the West End in 2004, the Mary Poppins Musical is inspired by both the original 1960s Disney film and the books on which it’s based.

Mary Poppins tells the story of the Banks family who live in a big house in London on Cherry Lane. In deed of a new nanny for children, Jane and Michael, they find a mysterious young woman is the answer to their prayers, but in the most peculiar way.

Mary Poppins 2022 West End theatre, booking and running time

The new production of Mary Poppins plays at the Prince Edward Theatre, on Old Compton Street in London, W1.

The production opened in Winter 2019. After a forced pause due to the pandemic, the show is back open and currently booking through to July 2022.

The running time of Mary Poppins is approximately 2 hours and 50 minutes, including interval.

Mary Poppins West End tickets

Tickets for Mary Poppins’s revival are now on public sale. Costs range from £20

Performances will be on Thursday-Saturday at 7:30PM, Wednesday at 7PM and Thursday, Saturday and Sunday at 2:30PM.

Book Mary Poppins West End tickets here »

Mary Poppins West End cast 2022

Zizi Strallen will return to lead the cast in the title role alongside Charlie Stemp as Bert and Petula Clark as the Bird Woman.

Joining them are Charlie Anson as George Banks, Amy Griffiths as Winifred Banks, Liz Robertson as Miss Andrew, Claire Machin as Mrs Brill, Jack North as Robertson Ay and Paul F Monaghan as Admiral Boom and Bank Chairman.

Sharing the child role of Jane are Katie Cox, Rose Dawson, Megan Donovan, Megan Judge, Shayla McCormack and Maddison Thew while Michael will be shared by Logan Clark, George Hamblin, Charlie Murphy, Gabriel Payne, Noah Swer-Fox and Frankie Treadaway.

The company is completed by Yves Adang, Angeline Bell, Lydia Boulton, Alison Connell, Adam Davidson, Danielle Delys, Joseph Dockree, Charlie Donnelly, Stan Doughty, Glen Facey, Davide Fienauri, Harry Francis, Ian Gareth-Jones, Lyndsey Gardiner, Maria Garrett, Mark Goldthorp, Emma Hunter, Jason Kajdi, Sam Lathwood, Jordan Livesey, Tania Mathurin, Laura Medforth, Alex Pinder, Ben Redfern, Clare Rickard, Lucie-Mae Sumner, Scott Waugh and Monique Young.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook